SHAKRA - Snakes & Ladders


Roll the dice! On November 10th, SHAKRA will release their new studio record „Snakes & Ladders“. As in the game with the same title, the goal is to climb to the top. This is what SHAKRA as a band also have in mind. It’s been almost 2 years since „High Noon“ was released, the comeback album with former leadsinger Mark Fox back on the microphone. „High Noon“ made it to #2 in the swiss album charts and also entered the german charts. The haunting melodies, the distinctive voice of Mark Fox, the striking guitar riffs from Thomas Muster, the emotional solos from lead guitarist Thom Blunier and the irrestistible grooves from Drummer Roger Tanner and bass player Dominik Pfister are all typical SHAKRA trademarks, which can be found again on „Snakes & Ladders“. So SHAKRA are definitely back on track! And by the way, „Snakes & Ladders“, their 11th album so far, includes the Snakes & Ladders game on CD and Vinyl.


Snakes & Ladders is available in the following formats:

CD Digipak


  1. Cassandra’s Curse
  2. Friday Nightmare
  3. Snakes & Ladders
  4. Something You Don’t Understand
  5. The Seeds
  6. Rollin‘
  7. Medicine Man
  8. I Will Rise Again
  9. Open Water
  10. The Race Of My Life
  11. Fire In My Veins
  12. The End Of Days


AFM BP small    

 itunes 2   apple music   Spotify   Deezer

vinyl red

Ltd. Gtf Red 2-Vinyl

Side A

  1. Cassandra’s Curse
  2. Friday Nightmare
  3. Snakes & Ladders

Side B

  1. Something You Don’t Understand
  2. The Seeds
  3. Rollin‘

Side C

  1. Medicine Man
  2. I Will Rise Again
  3. Open Water

Side D

  1. The Race Of My Life
  2. Fire In My Veins
  3. The End Of Days


AFM BP small